Home News Feed Various Artists - From The Farris Wheel

Various Artists – From The Farris Wheel

Farris Wheel enlists upcoming & established talent in new compilation

Celebrating some of the freshest tech house tracks, Gene Farris and his label Farris Wheel have created a weighty 6 track compilation consisting of established talent and upcoming producers alike. Spanning an array of tech infusions to jack in house sounds, From the Farris Wheel compilation represents Farris Wheel’s core musical sounds that have resonated on the Chicago scene since it’s very first release back in 1998.

Having rapidly evolved in the past 21 years, Farris Wheel has transformed into thriving imprint showcasing and discovering fresh new talent from Chicago such as studio mastermind Jason Heinrichs and heavenly vocalist Lady Sarah, as well as an array of renowned DJs including, Gettoblaster, Robb Swinga, John Hardin, Demuir, Servante, Jerome Baker, Wyatt Agard, Danny Digable, Jon Iler, Hot Plate, & Mike Miraldi.

The new compilation champions outstanding material that the label has been supporting over the past year. Carabetta fires up the 6-track list with Y’all Play’n, featuring rhythmic drum kicks and an alluring vocal sample, whilst Lavelle Dupree’s Freak This intertwines funky synths with techy percussion.

Meanwhile Lou Lou Players & Malikk moves into extra terristial terriatory with I Dont Give a Fuck, blending a weighty breakdown with bubbling synths, whilst Steve Gerrard & Intermodal power with a memorising pad production and vocal chop in Black Ballin, finishing off the complication with a ultimate dancefloor weapon.

With just seven tracks, From the Farris Wheel is just a taster of the stellar tunes released on the label as Gene Farris continues to cement Farris Wheel in the industry.

From the Farris Wheel Tracklist:

1. Carabetta – Y’all Play’n
2. Garrett & Dustin – Great Ape
3. Loulou Players & Malikk – I Don’t Give A Fuck
4. Lavelle Dupree – Freak This
5. Mindek – You Think You Know
6. Steve Gerard & Intermodal- Black Ballin.

Have your say?

Must Read

EVM128 Drops A Naughty Broken Beat Anthem ‘Changes’

Finding bangers is no joke! All day every day it's a commitment an addiction and something that needs to be share...Obvs! So it's that...

Mercston – No Banter ft Wretch 32

Mercston Is Back To Shake Up 2019 Mercston is back with an early contender for track of the summer and possibly the year with ‘No...

9 Best YouTube Channels For House Music

We Look At The 9 Most Influential House Music YouTube Channels Gone are the days when finding physical music was actually a thing. People would spend...

Wittyboy Announces Own Label

Bassline pioneer and veteran Wittyboy announces first release on his Wittyboy Music imprint UK Bass veteran Wittyboy's signature high energy, bass-driven, melodic sound has...

Meduza – Drop This Noisy Anthem ‘Piece Of Your Heart’

Meduza - Drop ‘Piece Of Your Heart’ ft. Goodboys Production trio Meduza have announced the release of their eagerly anticipated track ‘Piece of Your Heart’,...
%d bloggers like this: